Friday, 11 November 2011

Birdy: 'Birdy' | Album Released

Available: HMV & Amazon

The eponymous debut album from Birdy (aka Jasmine Van den Bogaerde) features her unique interpretation of songs by Bon Iver, Cherry Ghost, Phoenix, The National, The Postal Service and The xx. Birdy has recorded the album in the UK and US and worked with some of the best producers of the moment including Rich Costey (Muse, TV on the Radio), James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Last Shadow Puppets and Klaxons) and Jim Abbiss (Adele, Arctic Monkeys). The deluxe edition includes three bonus tracks.

CLICK CLICK CLICK for Track Listings

1. 1901
2. Skinny Love
3. People Help the People
4. White Winter Hymnal
5. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
6. I'll Never Forget You
7. Young Blood
8. Shelter
9. Fire and Rain
10. Without a Word
11. Terrible Love
12. Comforting Sounds (Bonus)
13. Farewell and Goodnight (Bonus)
14. People Help the People (Rak Session)

No comments: